Department of Works

The Department of Works consists of the three Divisional Engineers in the Central/ Eastern, Northern and Western Division. The Department is responsible for the provision of professional advice, technical services and construction of project works for clients Ministries and Departments, supply, monitor, maintain and service plant, vehicles and other mechanical appliances that are used by other Departments and Sections within the Ministry. The Department also offers inclusive electrical engineering service to clients and this falls into two main categories of capital projects and maintenance works.

Useful Links

Department of Meteorology -

Department of Energy -


Govnet Webmail